Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hey everyone! I'm a total noob to the dread world!

Kyle Ellis
@kyle-ellis
11 years ago
5 posts

Hey everybody my name is Kyle. I am just recently decided to do something awesome with my hair for once in my life!! First off I would to thank everyone who is involved in this site! I was very glad that I stumbled upon all the great info! And to think I almost bought one of those kits!!

Here are some things I have some questions about.

1. My hair isn't very long maybe 2". How long does it need to be to even think about 'dreading'?

2. From what I got from reading through the forums "natural" is the best way to do so but I was a bit confused on the process. How much can I wash my hair while trying to do this method ?

a) I also was concerned that I hardly ever comb my hair but I use my fingers to "style". Would I just need to stop touching my hair all together??

I hope that this will change my life. I have really been in a slump lately and for some reason (unexplainably) I have a huge desire to have dreads before I go bald ! I would really like to let go of my pride and get more in touch with my soul and allow my hair to become awesome on its own! Thanks for reading

updated by @kyle-ellis: 01/13/15 09:48:23PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

u can start natural at any leangth but most likely wont dread till 6 incges u need 5 to tnr or nbacxkcomb

u can wash asoften s u want just nbot every day

and yea stiop playinwith your hair

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Kyle Ellis
@kyle-ellis
11 years ago
5 posts

That's what I need to know. Thanks a lot. Your dreads are awesome btw!!!

soaring eagle said:

u can start natural at any leangth but most likely wont dread till 6 incges u need 5 to tnr or nbacxkcomb

u can wash asoften s u want just nbot every day

and yea stiop playinwith your hair

KnotLady
@knotlady
11 years ago
300 posts