Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Some advice would be much appreciated :)

Ruby2
@ruby2
12 years ago
18 posts

Hey, I'm a newbie. My dreads range from around 2-5 weeks old as I didnt do it all at once. I basically used youtube tutorials to do the twist and rip method such as galapril's tutorial. I thought I was using the size sized sections of hair as her but I've only came out with 19 dreads. (I haven't dreaded my fringe/bangs and there is a section which could potentially be 2-3 dreads but I have a blue hair extension thing glued in at that part and that reeeally doesnt wanna dread up. Basically I'm just worried that I don't have enough dreads or as they mature theyre gunna become dangerously fat or whatever. Do you think they look normal for baby dreads or should I take them out and redo them? (sorry the quality isnt the best)

updated by @ruby2: 02/14/15 08:33:55AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

too hard to see guesstimate the root areas size

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Ruby2
@ruby2
12 years ago
18 posts
Generally around 2-3 inches or 5-6 cm?

soaring eagle said:

too hard to see guesstimate the root areas size

Rose
@rose
12 years ago
102 posts

I've always heard that sections should be one inch or so.

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

1 inch max 2-3 incgh setions will mean dreads as

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Anna3
@anna3
12 years ago
70 posts

instead of taking them all out, just comb out the really fat ones and split them into 2 or 3 dreads. :)

Ruby2
@ruby2
12 years ago
18 posts

Yeah that does sound like a better plan as they're not all really fat. I'll do that thankyou for your help :)

Anna said:

instead of taking them all out, just comb out the really fat ones and split them into 2 or 3 dreads. :)

Anna3
@anna3
12 years ago
70 posts

I had the same problem and that's what I did. Worked great! Good luck!

Ruby said: