Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

R.Emmel: 1) introduction, 2) questions on starting, 3)concerns about dogma

Amber-Dawn Andersen
@amber-dawn-andersen
15 years ago
14 posts
Hello new friend! My name is Amber Dawn, and I am fairly new to dreads as well, I started mine late in September of this year. I have to say that I noticed a lot of negativity in some of the members here as well. I will follow that thought by saying, I have received some GREAT and VERY helpful information here too! I guess no matter where one looks, there is bound to be both good and bad, follow your heart my friend, you sound like a very insightful young man! As far as dread care, a great girl here on this sight gave me great advise, "just embrace the craziness"!!!! Good luck, enjoy and much respect to ya...
updated by @amber-dawn-andersen: 07/23/15 06:57:41PM
Ryan Emmel
@ryan-emmel
15 years ago
85 posts
Chris,This site, as I read it, is more concerned with overcoming misinformation disseminated by commercial dreadlock companies. That said, this site should also concern itself with providing balanced, reasonably unbiased advice. Especially if this site is going to attempt to educate an ignorant public, it should be careful not to project negativity and drive away those they hope to help.Your solution, it seems, is to think about it less, and keep doing the same thing. If that were the answer, then there would not be a problem.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts