Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

I am Gabriel =)

Gabriel3
@gabriel3
12 years ago
10 posts
Wattup people! So this is my first time here. My name is Gabriel, I don't have dreadlocks yet but I decided to have a neglect dreadlocks journey. Oh and I'm also asian(Filipino) my natural hair type is straight and wavy when its long but my hair is really short right now. its been a week now since i started not doing anything to my hair besides washing. I would appreciate it if you guys give me some tips. I hope i meet some good friends here with some crazy dreadlocks. There's no backing up now. So excited to see where my patience will lead me.Peace everybody! One love!Btw check out my picture below on the attach file. My hair is really short right now. Is that good or bad?
updated by @gabriel3: 02/14/15 05:52:53AM
Rainbow Fortune
@rainbow-fortune
12 years ago
123 posts

Welcome!

Well, your hair is too short to see any progress, but that is not either good nor bad.

Having long hair does not guarantee faster dreading, so it comes down to the same thing - wash, wait, and separate when needed. You are saved from separating for some time by having short hair, tho. :)

Just be patient with both your hair growth and dreading, and it will happen. :)

Gabriel3
@gabriel3
12 years ago
10 posts
Thank you! :) I wish i've done this before when my hair was long but its okay, i think i have the patience.

Rainbow Fortune said:

Welcome!

Well, your hair is too short to see any progress, but that is not either good nor bad.

Having long hair does not guarantee faster dreading, so it comes down to the same thing - wash, wait, and separate when needed. You are saved from separating for some time by having short hair, tho. :)

Just be patient with both your hair growth and dreading, and it will happen. :)

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,639 posts