Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hey! Newbie and looove this site :)

Darcie Rae
@darcie-rae
13 years ago
4 posts
i started dreads (twist n rip) bout a week ago...they became really loose so i decided to start over..i want not so many and thicker dreads...today i started re-dreading...started out back combing now back to the original method...i don't plan on washing as much and WILL have patience...i know they will loosin up i just gotta go w it...i'm a massage therapist and taking an herbology course..so far i had good feedback which was totally unexpected...the people here don't know what locs are! haha...anyways i figure if i can be myself and let it show it gives others confidence to be themselves too :) love u all
updated by @darcie-rae: 02/14/15 02:27:14AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

u look amazing in dreads :)

so beautiful just let that light shine

cant wait to see them mature

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Darcie Rae
@darcie-rae
13 years ago
4 posts
awe thx!
Kai Rayne
@kai-rayne
13 years ago
72 posts

Welcome! I had tnr "dreads" for about 2 months, before they loosened up and came out. I know the frustration you must be feeling with the process. I have learned, through the great folks here, that backcombing is awful for the dreading process. I'm letting mine go naturally. If you want some great tips (I'm not sure what kind of hair type you have), but I posted a topic titled "Heartbroken"... I got a lot of great feedback, perhaps you might find something useful. :)

Happy dreading!!

PowpOwpoW
@powpowpow
13 years ago
9 posts
welcome my fellow noob lol..... see u around!
Jesse Parker
@jesse-parker
13 years ago
57 posts
Hey welcome! I was originally going to go TnR...(BTW im also a noob) But Soaring eagle and some others inspired me to go natural and just let my hair do its own thing...im only a couple days in but very excited. Hope to see you around!!!
lunn
@lunn
13 years ago
22 posts