Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

i want to start natural dreadlocks and i am new to this thing :)

lololol
@lololol
13 years ago
4 posts

ok so today i decided to start natural dreadlocks and i want all the help i can get(i have a million quiestions). first my my hair are curly i have nice curls but my hair are oily(teenager) and they are a lot fuzzy. how to wash my hair? what shampoo? every when? when i sleep should i wear anything?. when i wake up in the morning my hair looks like shit :P so i must shake my hair a lot to make them look good again should i stop doing that? when i wash them should i let them dry on their own or dry them with a towel or a blower?. i bielive its going to be chalenging

updated by @lololol: 01/13/15 08:59:58PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

wash lil less ofte then you do use either dr bronners or baking soda baking sodas probly bess add sea salt to it

wash 1-3 times a week

its good it looks like shit let it

just seperate sections trying to eat eachother

dry..shake it out lket it drip dry

dont gotta wer anything at night unlkess u want to

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
lololol
@lololol
13 years ago
4 posts

soaringeagle said:

wash lil less ofte then you do use either dr bronners or baking soda baking sodas probly bess add sea salt to it

wash 1-3 times a week

lololol
@lololol
13 years ago
4 posts
cant i just wash them woth clean water?

lololol said:

soaringeagle said:

wash 1-3 times a week

Jdwood
@jdwood
13 years ago
275 posts
Just plain water will not get rid of the oil ( oil repels water) and all kinds of junk is going to get stuck in the oily hair and oily hair does not dread as well..So you need shampoo or a water baking soda mix to get the oil out.
lololol
@lololol
13 years ago
4 posts
what mix of baking soda?? baking soda and sea salt ?

Jdwood said: