Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

hello from AZ.

aaron lopez
@aaron-lopez
14 years ago
5 posts

hello guys. im new to this forum. i am a musician who has wanted dreads ever since i was 14. i am now 24 and my hair isnt getting any thicker so i decided that now is the time to do it. i am going to get dreadlock extestions. my hair is only 4 inches and i am talking to a salon in the mesa area about doing extensions. it will cost around 700ish dollars to do it. they use knotty boy extensions and she said the process would take anywhere from 3-5 hours. i was reading online about people who have had bad expeiriences with paying salons for dreads. i guess i just wanted some expertise on the matter. also will the dreads look like dreads when they are finished or do i need to be paitient with them and let them mature in to the dreads i want? i hope that wasnt to general of a question. any way any info or advice would be great. please keep in mind im racing against the balding clock so i cant grow 2-4 years worth of hair for this. extensions are pretty much the only option i can think of. thanks.

i attached a link under the tags section to a pic of some dread extensions that i love. id like mine to look like this.

updated by @aaron-lopez: 02/14/15 03:49:40AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts

ah no way why would u waste all that monet for extentions why not dread your own hauir a salon will screw u badly and u should never add extentions tioll dreads are at least 8 months old anyways

dont let a salo9n screw u

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
aaron lopez
@aaron-lopez
14 years ago
5 posts
really? man, i hope my natural hair last long enough to get some good full dreads. you said "tioll dreads are at least 8 months old anyway" what does that mean?

soaringeagle said: