Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Backcombed dreads!??!? are they dooooomed!?

Randy
@randy
14 years ago
9 posts
Hello everybody!First of all, I'm a newbie here and am already sooo so so SO impressed by all of your dreads, attitudes, beautifulness and i love you all. I've wanted dreadlocks since I can remember, but got serious about actually getting them after All Good fest last year and saw some very gorgeous locks. I'm a researcher and of course came across DreadHeadHQ and Knottyboy prettty quickly. Who wouldn't be fooled by that right? Bright colors, happy people, guarantees that are almost an immediate seller. Fortunately I live in Germany and the shipping is OUTRAGEOUS so in my quest to find starter kits for sale in my country, I came across dreadlockssite.com. Wooooo!!!! Thank god for ridiculous shipping prices blocking my way to doomed dreads and introducing me to all of you! So after spending a very long time looking at discussions and pictures and deciding there is no way in hell i'm putting any waxy shit in my hair, I spend a good 4 days having them backcombed in. (I'm not even finished yet but my buddy is in Paris for the weekend so what can ya do?) I know, I know... I then looked more to realize that itself probably wasn't a great idea. They're backcombed in realllyyyyyy tightly, and I plan on just letting them be for now on but are they gonna unravel despite the ferocious backcombing job that was done on them? I'm really worried because I truly love them already, and love the way i feel about myself with them, and love being part of this community that I really would just like to hear what you guys think. Gimme some advice to help me keep them aliveeeee! Oh and more importantly, be my friends yo! I love dready friends and I need some more!Chat soon,Randyp.s sorry the pics are like shitty but they're the only ones i got right now. If anything you can at least put a face to my name!
updated by @randy: 02/14/15 03:29:00AM