Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Ideas?

GreyPsyche
@greypsyche
7 years ago
7 posts
So seven and a half years ago, wow, how time flies...I decided to grow dreadlocks, I came to this site and you all informed me of the most healthy and natural way to grow them. Three and a half years after they developed, (they were down to a little over chest length), I decided to cut them off but vowed to grow them again one day. Lately it has been dawning on me that I'm missing my locks and I'm dying to dread again but I'm kinda sad at the same time because I remember that locks have a certain impact on your entire life. Currently I'm a cook at a nice local restraunt in a small town that kinda looks down on the alternative looks. I also have tattoos so I'm kinda in that scene already but who cares, my concern is my job and future job positions. I'm also concerned about the messy stages and not to mention that I'm not entirely sure that I want a full head of locks. I'm considering something like a dreadhawk or something different. I love the look but it seems hard to pull off. Also I'm concerned about how to section them as last time I chose not to section them and ended up with some very wild locks most of which I loved but I also had a problem with a certain particularly large flat and annoying dread, haha.so that's me what do y'all think?
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
7 years ago
29,640 posts

let them section themselves but with minimal control to prevent any from forming too big

look in featured discussions for a post about your title ix employees rights

your right to dread is guaranteed by law as long as its connected to "any sincerely held beief" even if yur the only 1 in the world that holds that belief

its a law that is wide open to interpretation from any form of spiritual conection.