Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

picture results of using wax

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

boiling is dangerouse it will melt out the bulk but since it liquifies and some riuns out it still leaves a waxy coating on all the dreads so u still have to take other steps to remove the rest..but it will get a heavy buildup partialy removed

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1

updated by @soaring-eagle: 07/23/15 03:13:42PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

if your dreads are so thick u might have to really work it into the core and yea might neeed a few sessions to make a difference in youir case

nicole hernandez said:

sooo i tried the wax b gone for the 1st time i dont really feel a diff???im thinking bc my dreads r so fat i didnt get into the middle? or mayb bc i gotta do it several ties to even feel a slight diff?

--
Gayle Mccrickerd
@gayle-mccrickerd
12 years ago
1 posts

Oh noooo I'm new to this site had my babies like 6 month now used wax about 4 times and now I'm scared,Ive tried washing the wax out with boiling hot water,its taken a lot of the gack away but they still feel clogged up,my dreads are relatively thin,I set them off with braids got a couple of big fat ones at the back tho I just left them to do what they pleased:)...is their a solution to getting this shit out of my hair???:(...x

Mons
@mons
12 years ago
518 posts
Dawn dish soap or Wax-B-Gone from dreadlockshampoo.com. Hot water, work the stuff into the waxed dreads, let it sit for a bit (I think) then rinse rinse rinse. Repeat several times over the next month or so, then do it some more just in case.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts