Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Gardening

Alex Angam
@alex-angam
14 years ago
47 posts
Just wondering how many dreadies out there are actually gardening to help promote a more self sustainable living. This is my first year taking on a big garden by myself and I am overwhelmed with joy and a little bit of frustration. The weeds were really getting to me in the beginning, but I have kind of come to accept some of them as they are wild, just like dreads. What does everybody grow and where? I have a whole bunch of tomatoes, potatoes, corn, peppers, pumpkins, and other things scattered about, I have a pretty big garden. Just looking for some other garden stories!
updated by @alex-angam: 02/14/15 06:12:43AM
DON D
@don-d
14 years ago
18 posts
i live in a aptment with no backyard(grass any ways). recently made me a raised garden. 24 sq feet... not much but just perfect for me. i got some onions. jalepenos. some fresh herbs to cook with.. taters tomatoes bell peppers and strawberries. I love it so far. nothing beats walkin outside and pickin basil or thyme for a fresh fish dish ya know..
☮Izzy-licious☮
@izzy-licious
14 years ago
183 posts
I would love to have a garden but I can't seem to keep any plants alive.. Not to mention I live in an apartment with just a tiny patio and not much room to put anything and their are kids always around that will break things ( throwing balls around and knocking things over etc).I am too busy I guess. or I over water... I want to look in to some gardening classes. My focus would be mainly food. I have attempted many times. even made a mini green house but the seeds never sprouted and the tomato plant I bought that was already growing died about 2 weeks after I got it. I def don't have a green thumb... mine is black.. :(
Alex Angam
@alex-angam
14 years ago
47 posts