Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Looking for help starting dreads

Mama Harrison
@mama-harrison
14 years ago
117 posts
I am looking for someone to start my dreadlocks or at least help. I am having a hard time finding someone locally who doesn't want to charge me $500 to do it! I prefer to have my hair backcombed and them dreadpermed, but would be happy with just the backcombing or crocheting....I am in Pinellas County, FL--Tampa/Clearwater area.I am also willing to barter--I am a Licensed Massage Therapist!
updated by @mama-harrison: 02/14/15 12:32:17PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
oh god no u do not want a dread perm! backcombings not good eitherthank god u found us we will not only sabve u 500 but save your dreads toodread perm is the absolute worse waty to dreadjust twist and rip yourself theres plenty of help right herebetter yet..go natural..but for gods sake dont do a salon or perm!!! ask around you'll see the dread perms a disaster

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
crochet is a mistake too twist and rip is the way to go if u dont go natural

--
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
dread perms permenantly alter your texture so the permed parts loook feel and smell different from the real dread new growth most people who dread perm end up chopping off the permed part anywaythank god we saved u from a total disaster (and waste of 500 bucks)

--
Mama Harrison
@mama-harrison
14 years ago
117 posts