Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

TnR Question

solarlove
@solarlove
4 years ago
9 posts

Hello!! I’m new here, and I just started TnR’ing my hair. It’s going pretty good but some of the first sections I have done are very loose and have some holes since I just started learning how to do the TnR method, and i made it more braided like so those parts became holes. Should I undo those dreads with loose holes, or should I just leave them be?

lopenator
@lopenator
4 years ago
75 posts
Leave them be. Eventually all if not most of them will come undone. Then they will tighten again by themselves. If you undo them you're basically starting from day just leave everything be.
solarlove
@solarlove
4 years ago
9 posts
@lopenator ok cool. Will just leave them alone. thanks for the response! I appreciate it!
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
4 years ago
29,640 posts

thats as a result of not randomizing enough but its perfectly fine

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
LunaKat13
@lunakat13
4 years ago
54 posts

Hi there,

I started with TNR and they all came loose completely so I decided to just do a complete freeform, and wash & separate only. Will be 2 years on June 9th.  They have gone through many stages from the crazy squiggles to flat at which point I thought I was going to end up with flat dreads, to now round but the ends are clearly still forming because they're all squiggly still.  Needless to say they will come out but if you leave them be and wash and separate only you will end up one day looking in the mirror and suddenly you have these amazing dreads.  :D

if they come out that's ok just let them form you'll probably enjoy the stages because everyday is different and it's an adventure. Happy

solarlove
@solarlove
4 years ago
9 posts