Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

10 year dread product questions

Nathan Hammond
@nathan-hammond
6 years ago
14 posts

Hi! So I have been growing my locks for 10 years now and have 10 fatties. What do you recommend for a good hair dryer? Even when I towel dry real good and blow dry them for like 2 hours with a regular hair dryer they are still damp for like 2 days!  So I don't know if I can manage to wash my dreads weekly like was suggested before because of the hassle, I work and am too busy to have a whole day just to dry my dreads every week. I almost always wear a tam to keep them clean, especially working, except when I sleep. I need to do a SUPER deep clean real bad since its been a long time honestly cant remember.  So do you recommend ordering the knot rot liquid, bar soap, regular liquid soap, and detox and use them All IN THE SAME wash to get rid of that brown mud crap in my fatter ones from the BS/acv rinses?? Should I use a whole bottle of knot rot, seems kinda expensive, how would you apply it, and how often would you recommend using it?? I want to order everything ASAP plus a microfiber towel to do a good wash soon and hopefully do it more regular.. Also detox that you mentioned is not listed on dreadlockshampoo, so how do I order it??

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,639 posts

use as much as you need to saturate them 

ese detox to deep clean 

other bar normally 

get a pro quality blow dryer with porcelain heating element

sallllys sells a hood that attaches to it to get top dry fast

hang over this if still damp at night

71butdFLIEL._SL1500_.jpg

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Nathan Hammond
@nathan-hammond
6 years ago
14 posts

Cool! Do I use them all in the same wash though??

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,639 posts

use the rot knot 1st its not a shampoo its a treatment..then use whatever shampoo after

you don't need all 3 in 1 wash