Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

dreads and jobs

butterflycove
@butterflycove
13 years ago
4 posts
I am a nurse at the city hospital, i let my boss know i was getting dreadlocks and after her saying ''i dont know'', she said '' i trust that you will keep it neat and tidy at work so you can have any hairstyle you want'', i was relieved and excited, i started the process the next day!
Shanxon Lemasters
@shanxon-lemasters
13 years ago
411 posts
I'm going to school to be a early childhood educationist but intend to go on and be able to teach K-8. I'm definately on the end of wanting to teach the younger ones tho (before the attitude problems *wink*) Our schools around here really can't be all that picky because there are not so many people for the jobs, especially if i do something like headstart that is state based,my daughter will be in headstart around the same time I'm graduating so hoping i can get my foot in then! This town is pretty judgemental when I worked at the gas station i was only allowed to have "natural" colored hair, and when I worked at a dollar store i was not allowed to have anything in or around my hair! GAH!
Cheekychu
@cheekychu
13 years ago
14 posts
Interesting thread! I'm a civil servant, I work in a city hospital. I've been there for 6 years and fortunately for me, there's not much they can do about my hair no matter what I do to it. The funny thing is that I'm on maternity leave right now so by the time I get back to work this will be a definite surprise to them :0)
Jackal
@jackal
13 years ago
132 posts