Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

jobs for introverts

Nimbostratus
@nimbostratus
11 years ago
30 posts
hello all. so i had a question for all you introverts like me aboit job options. i have been having a really hard time finding a job i feel comforyable in because our society is so service baded. i have been told many times to just get a customer service job and ill slowly get more comforyable with people but ive been doing that for 5 years and its just not for me. i have a liberal arts degree which pretty much means nothing these days and plan on continuing my education toward environmental biology but as of now im feeling lost. any siggestions? what do you guys do?
updated by @nimbostratus: 01/22/20 09:33:16AM
Nimbostratus
@nimbostratus
11 years ago
30 posts
Yeah I am friendly when you get to know me but have anxiety around people I don't know and at the end ofthe day feel completely drained. My last job was in hand packaging and I liked it but it was only a temp job. Thank you for your feedback. I should look into more factory or warehouse jobs. I am just having a hard time without experience. A lot need forklift or other exp with machinery
Laura Earle
@laura-earle
11 years ago
233 posts

Well, I'd say that the easiest job for you to get that wouldn't involve customer service would be a 3rd shift stocking job at a grocery or department store. I've never had one of those before -- I'm actually an extrovert and would probably die of boredom if I didn't work around/with a lot of people, haha! But many of the people I know are introverts, and most of them have jobs similar to the type I just described.

Ixchel
@ixchel
11 years ago
597 posts