Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

The Power Of Chia Seeds

Castaway J
@castaway-j
11 years ago
585 posts

I think we can all recall the "Chi Chi Chi CHIA!" pets from way back when. These seeds have a much more powerful use than just fast growing fuzzy clay "pets". In the same way these seeds will help your body grow.

Long ago the Aztecs, correct me if I am wrong on the culture, used chia seeds and water when going into battle to keep hydrated. This allowed them much more endurance on the battle field. When you get chia seeds wet in water they absorb the water and form a gelatinous coating around each seed. This slows the absorption rate of water within the body allowing your body to better retain the water for proper use and hydration. By using a few tabled spoons of chia in a bottle of water a day, you get pretty much a days worth of protein in on simple easy drink!

I have been doing this for a couple months and my hair has been growing in more thick and healthy, on top of the healthy diet switch I made last year which has taken care of the dandruff issue I had always had my entire life. My girlfriend has noticed her hair growing faster, her fingernails finally for the first time in her life being stronger and more thick, and our friends receding hairline has come back to normal enough that his wife noticed and pointed it out.

Chia Seeds.

You can find them at a health foods store.

updated by @castaway-j: 02/14/15 02:08:34PM
NaturalDreads01
@naturaldreads01
11 years ago
170 posts

Thank you so much for this info! :D I see chia seeds all the time at my organic foodstore and was kind of curious about them, but never really thought much of them. I will have to buy some :D.

Tia
@tia
11 years ago
24 posts