Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

I want to dye my dreads...

☮Izzy-licious☮
@izzy-licious
14 years ago
183 posts
Hey guys, I am thinking about dying my hair.
There was a discussion on dying with henna but I can't seem to find it.

I really want to dye my hair red but I can't decide what is the best way to do it. I had my hair red for years and I miss it so much!

Any one have any advise on what would be the best least damaging way to dye my dreads!

updated by @izzy-licious: 01/13/15 08:31:13PM
celestine✿۞
@celestine
14 years ago
80 posts
hey there!i have some experience with henna and so i think i can tell you a few things so that you can make a decision easier..Firstly you should know, that henna isn't a strong dye, as it is mostly (not quite sure if 100%) natural..So be sure that the colour of your hair won't be extremely strong at the first application..a good thing about your hair, from what i can tell, is that it is blonde..that means that the results will be better and more obvious..I should warn you though, that red henna at your hair might make it ginger instead of red..I dont know what tone you're wishing to get..that's it in all, but i would love to answer any questions you should have as to the process and stuff..so, feel free to just ask!! :)
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
seen ppl use unsweetened koolaiode to get brilliant reds but i dunno how long it lasts

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
RebelnYell
@rebelnyell
14 years ago
8 posts
here is video i found on youtube pretty quickly regarding soaringeagle's suggestion of dying with kool aide:
The person stated in the description "... I used kool-aid (unsweetened) and it left like a cool red tint on my hair. I like it and plus it fades out in a couple of weeks."
☮Izzy-licious☮
@izzy-licious
14 years ago
183 posts