Like this page? Then share it!
Dreadlocks Site Highly Recommends dreadlockshampoo.com

Dreadlocks site's servers are partialy funded by mining BTC on hashflare
any additional profits are donated to Fredoms Wings International Soaring for people with disabilities

Dreadlocks Forums

Question about drying

JayLittle
@jaylittle
5 months ago
3 posts
Hello everyone. I'm only 2 days into my dread journey and have a question about drying my hair. I'm currently using BS washes but intend to switch to the dread shampoo from this site. Is there a specific way I should dry my hair? I've seen so many different opinions but most deal with established locs.Since I'm just starting out is there a way to dry that will promote dreading? Thank you all in advance for your time and patience.
updated by @jaylittle: 04/27/18 04:09:46AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
5 months ago
28,399 posts

yea stop using the bs washes but shake it out and air/drip/sun dry when you can blow dry  gently when you must (lower heat settings)

drying with a towel at times might create knots and seem to help dreading.. but all too often hear people drying their hair 3 months in and in an instant lose 3 months progress

so most find avoiding towels best

--
27 years growing dreadlocks the natural way
My dreads are over 9 feet long
dread_stpauli
@dread-stpauli
5 months ago
101 posts

After washing i wrap my hair with a microfibre towel for like half an hour and then i let mine airdry. Normal towels can cause lint into

the dreads so i would buy a microfibre towell instead.

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
5 months ago
28,399 posts

i used to just wrap the length and squeeze out some  just so i didn't drip all over the house but lost mu microfiber towels 

--
JayLittle
@jaylittle
5 months ago
3 posts