Dreadlocks Forums

Just starting!!

celestine✿۞
@celestine
14 years ago
80 posts
hey there everyone!!
it's nice to be here..
i am quite new here (became a member this week actually...)
but i have been into dreading for quite a long time..
i don't actually grow my own for the time, but i am really want to start in the future...
that's why i decided to ask everyone interested in giving me their opinion whether i should let my dread the natural way or if i should have it done..

i 'd be really happy to hear different opinions, and would really apreciate it..
i have read about the same almost theme in another blog, but as a beginner i thing it's a bit different situation...

thanks a lot..
take care...

updated by @celestine: 02/14/15 05:28:16AM
labmofgod
@labmofgod
14 years ago
94 posts
well i would definitly say try and go natural because it will be more comfortable and it will probably look better in the end
Faelwynn
@faelwynn
14 years ago
362 posts
First off, Welcome!Second, I say go as natural as possible! Just cut out all shampoos and conditioners, and buy a nice large pitcher and some baking soda (and either apple cider vinegar or white vinegar for conditioning power!), throw away your brush and watch the magic happen! If you're like me and have a need for some form of sectioning, then start with a good baking soda wash, watch how your hair naturally separates when wet, and twist and rip the sections. I was really nervous about going 100% natural, partially because of my job, and partially because I could just imagine all my hair in one giant dread! I'd putz around the sight a bit, read what there is to read about different methods, and ask lots of questions..but in the end, listen to yourself. Everyone has their own dreading method... but it all comes from within. Let your body and nature steer you in the right direction! Mother nature wouldn't steer you wrong, I promise!
celestine✿۞
@celestine
14 years ago
80 posts