Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

I have questions about dreadwax - yes, I'm really asking this here lol

Jon2
@jon2
14 years ago
25 posts
You should chill, man. Be more yourself, you seem like a character on your videos.Also, SE SHOULD be able to tell just from looking at the pictures, unless he was blind, because humans are visual creatures. I'm just learning about dreads, and went with the "neglect" method because I don't want to damage my hair with back combing. I can't tell if your dreads look like they do because of wax, but I can definitely see the difference between your dreads and SE's.Your dreads looked like they had a thinner thick core, with lots of much looser hair all around it. SE's looked like they were completely together, with a few hairs sticking out here and there. I can't say if it's the wax or what, they just don't look the same. To me, SE's look much healthier and held together.

Knotty Jonny Clean said:
I'm glad you got your "proof" now. That settles it. My dreads are terrible - SE said so!
(I think you could say I just got proof of something as well.)

All this discussion about how to measure the tightness of a dread and this whole time SE had the jedi like ability to "SEE" tightness in a photo! I guess I'll just throw in the towel - there's no need to do any more experiments or look for any other type of objective evidence. We'll all just ask SE and he can tell us when our dreads are tight. He can also tell us if are dreads are "real" and if we are worthy to wear them!

Yea...you guys have fun with that.. =]

soaringeagle said:
dude those are hardlt dresded at all after 6 years? mine were more dreaded at 1 month that was exactklly the proof i needed they are not dreaded just glued together
and i requested closeuup pics not another scumbag marketting thing
and that dude shawns dreads are disgusrting knotty sloans are a mess too
get real

your dreads look extremely damaged and not at all dreaded