Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Tips for an absolute beginner?

Eddy St. King
@eddy-st-king
11 years ago
50 posts

I really don't think the crown area will dread just fine.

soaring eagle said:

yea tye didference in those who seen a professional is they did exrreme harm and caused threm to go bald

you really should not go back it will dread fine from here

updated by @eddy-st-king: 07/23/15 06:58:21PM
Baba Fats
@baba-fats
11 years ago
2,702 posts

The fade leaves you with shorter hair in the back and sides. Not less hair per square inch.

The advice we're trying to give to good for the health of your locks as well as your wallet. No one here makes a dime off of the advice we shell out. That's What we're trying to help with, too. There's no reason to spend money on locks. Unless you want to decorate them. Paying someone to mess with your hair isn't practical. Especially with locks. Paying someone leads you to put your trust in them. Just about all beauty schools that teach how to cut/style hair, don't teach anything about locks. What "locktitians" know about them, is only what they have learned from other bad sources.

Trey Griffith
@trey-griffith
11 years ago
5 posts