Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

its just not dreading.

Aspin Crowder
@aspin-crowder
12 years ago
7 posts

so ive been dreading for 5 months now and it just seems everyone else is soo ahead of me. the sides of my hair just dont seem to want to lock up. its frustrating at times because people ask me why is your hair not locking up in the front and only the back. is there something i can do to help my hair or is it just best to let it do what it wants to do.

/

updated by @aspin-crowder: 01/13/15 09:19:19PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

It's normal to dread first where you sleep. You can try wearing a tam to redistribute the pressure. But it's completely normal to dread like that. Just wait a few more months five months is really that far in. They should only be about halfway dreaded by now.

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Aspin Crowder
@aspin-crowder
12 years ago
7 posts

yeah thats what my dad said cause heused to have them. he said it took his 2 full years tobe a nice full head of locs. so it should be okay(: thanks!

soaring eagle said:

It's normal to dread first where you sleep. You can try wearing a tam to redistribute the pressure. But it's completely normal to dread like that. Just wait a few more months five months is really that far in. They should only be about halfway dreaded by now.

Nicholas janousek
@nicholas-janousek
12 years ago
49 posts

yeah that's how mine are i have a few decent sized ones up front but the rest are real skinny try a tam like SE said or well what helped me a little bit sleep with a headband that keeps your hair back while you sleep so it gets somewhat the same treatment as your back dreads but still give them the freedom to move and maybe try sea salt sprays or if you live near the ocean take a dip or that new locking gel stuff :]

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts