Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Sea Salt for tightening?

Z Amandalia
@z-amandalia
14 years ago
3 posts
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie to the site, and to my dreads which are only two weeks old. I was doing some research on tightening and maintaining beautiful locks, when I came across this tip:"salt water. go buy some sea salt *not table salt, SEA salt* and add 1/4 cup to every 2 cups warm water. keep it in a spray bottle and spray them down with it every time you wash your hair and before every time you roll it. it helps to dissolve the salt if the water is warm, but its not necessary. i dont know why people think they need all kinds of special products for dreads, they've been wearing them for hundreds of years without products, so why now do we need them? salt water in a spray bottle will do the job of tightening up your dreads by giving the hair more grip so it locks up tighter. easy easy easy. just shake up the bottle for a bit before each use and your dreads will be on track in no time."The quote above was a response a hairstylist, who had dreads for a while, made about natural tightening agents.Has anyone used the method above, and does it actually work?Thanks you!!
updated by @z-amandalia: 01/13/15 08:48:22PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
way way way too salty u want a tablespoon per every 2-3 cups

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts