Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

not too clean.........

Joe muir
@joe-muir
14 years ago
75 posts
hey everyone, My hair isnt smelling too good (like dirt). Ive been using docter bronners and I dont know if Im using enough or too much or what. can anyone give me a good measurment for use? Ive been using an old shampoo bottle and how much should I squirt on at once? I havent been using too much at a time. and do I just put it on my scalp like I have been doing or squirt it on the dreads as well? and one more question. when doing avc/bs rinse do i put the oils in the viniger or bs mixture. and do i use cold water in between the bs/avc as well.sorry about all the questions guys. Im still a noob
updated by @joe-muir: 01/13/15 08:44:23PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
do u tie em up or put em in a towel or hat when damp?with bronners u want 12 times more water then soap and i would scrub the scalp then runce thru the dreadsbsacv i do add the oils to bothi do do the cold between usualy but not alwaysusualy a smell would be from having em tied up back or in a hat or towel when not dry enough

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Joe muir
@joe-muir
14 years ago
75 posts
I dont tie them up. I do put a towel on after for about 2-5 minutes. I do scrub the scalp with it, should I put some on the dreads themselves? because I dont think any soap is actually getting on the dreads. and what is your measurment for dr. bronners when you did use it?
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts