Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

dread wax...god damn it!

Murphy the rasta
@murphy-the-rasta
14 years ago
58 posts
look,,im not good at english,if i type something wrong just let go....(please~)i start my locs form january til now...i did backcomb and wax in a salon.(jamican lime&mango,,,,something like that)it smells like some kinda candy and it's a strong ,sweet, mango? like smell.it's so greasy but the hair dresser is a african lady.that's why i thought she can be trusted.luckily i keep searching some useful data ....i found that i can wash my hair whenever i want. so that i wash em 5 days after locs..it's not that hard to wash that brand wax out(i supposed)After that,i found the dreadhead HairQiller site...i've brought so many stuff(omg)wax,hook,dreadsoup(finally ,this's the only stuff i keep using,and its fooking expensive to ship to hk),etc....few days later,i finally found this site,,,gees,it takes me like ages to wash the waxout..there should be still some stuck in locs....it smells a lill' moldy on the head after few mothsi used vinegar to soft the problem..luckily ,,,it's under control now(there just a lil' smells now)i wish i didnt used any wax/beewax...wish to find some ways to get rid of the smell
updated by @murphy-the-rasta: 02/14/15 11:10:00AM
savage
@savage
14 years ago
90 posts
most people on here would suggest you use a baking soda acv rinse the follow up with a acv rinse.but lol i used wax before too.dreadhead hq it was all bad took me a long long time to get it out.
savage
@savage
14 years ago
90 posts
but everybody on here helped me.now my dreads feel look and smell way better and way lighter.man i see no traces of any wax.watch theyl hook you up savage said:
most people on here would suggest you use a baking soda acv rinse the follow up with a acv rinse.but lol i used wax before too.dreadhead hq it was all bad took me a long long time to get it out.
Murphy the rasta
@murphy-the-rasta
14 years ago
58 posts