Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Thinning Dreads from interlocking

Un!que
@unque
14 years ago
3 posts
I hope someone will be able to help with my question. I am in my 3rd year with my dreads and all is going well. Lately I have noticed that in there are a few dreads that have started healthy but have thin out to the point where it is hanging by a few strands.Its mainly on the sides near my ears only. Should I be concerned and is there any way to prevent it from accruing?
updated by @unque: 02/14/15 01:25:15PM
jordan moore
@jordan-moore
14 years ago
11 posts
Pictures would help.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
what have u done to your dreadsthis is common if u interlocked or root rubbed to death or twisted too much11st tell us everything u did to your dreads and we'll figure out from there and yea pics will help too but ..history even more from how u started to all maintenance u didand especialy did u ever use any so called dread tools

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Un!que
@unque
14 years ago
3 posts
I have never used any dread tools. I see a Locktician very 2 months and I believe he uses the the interlock method. In between that time I don't do any extra twisting, i just leave my dreads until i see her again.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts