Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
AlienEmotion
@alienemotion
8 years ago
36 posts

Hmmm I don't know what flat iron is but judging from this pic I'd say your progress is very fast for 2 months. I've started 3 months ago and I only have 2 real knots, everything else are just sections with no real knots yet. Are those natural or t&r?

I'm no expert but I'd say neglect normally takes more than 3 months for your hair to start looking somewhat dready at all...

updated by @alienemotion: 01/09/19 12:29:48AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,640 posts

why would you ever use a flat iron on dreads? but any dreads that look neat and tight in 2 months must be severely damaged and actually the actual dreading process is severely delayed when you rush things

dreads take a year to get tight and mature

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,640 posts

the crochet hooks what i referred to that will drastically slow dreading

but why use a straightener that's no good! that's not going to help anything at all ..just the opposite

sop using that and they will progress nicely

but the crochet hiook tends to delay dreading by 6 months and take 3 years to recover from just 1 single use..if they are tight

--
P3RMAamp
@p3rmaamp
8 years ago
80 posts

MillaAlexia:

yeah my hair is naturally wavy/curly so my soft dreads get kinda wavy and I think it doesn't rly look good, but I know I have to stop using straightener because it doesn't do any good to my hair. I haven't used crochet hook on all of my dreads, I have few kinda tight dreads. Do you think I should take them out and make them dreads again?