Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Dread accessories in MN - Tams?

Miranda M
@miranda-m
12 years ago
5 posts

Hey y'all. I'm a bit of a newbie here and to the dreadlock lifestyle in general. I started them on Mother's day of 2012 so they're almost 2 months old!

Anyways, irrelevant info - This Saturday i'll be leaving to go on vacation for a week, complete with the dreaded (no pun intended) bonfires and cigarette smoke!
Now, I've heard I can just leave them tied up, but the bonfire smell in general kills me let alone it being stuck in my hair.
ANYWAYSSSSS... Haha. Where can I buy a tam (dreadlock hat)?
I've looked EVERYWHERE (I can only find them at "hipster" stores and they're like $30+ and screw that noise.) and we don't exactly have an overabundance of headshops here in little 'ol Saint Paul. So, unless anyone has a suggestion... I'm screwed! Help!? :)

updated by @miranda-m: 02/14/15 10:31:15AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

http://shops.dreadlockssite.com

right here our members make em 14 bucks for some but 30 isnt a bad price for a good tam hell for a big 1 thats custom fitted ive seen em as high as 75

but 30 is average

on our site tho they are cheap hand made by members so u support the community here

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Miranda M
@miranda-m
12 years ago
5 posts

Awesome! Is the shipping pretty speedy? I do need it by Friday or so...

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

most are u can message em and find out how long it will take

--
Kathryn
@kathryn
12 years ago
16 posts

for me, i've never had issues with bonfire smoke or cig smoke stank getting trapped in my dreads. if you just pull them back, it will be fine.

but if you're really set on getting a hat or something, i would go check out etsy. you will easily find sick tams there.

Ixchel
@ixchel
12 years ago
597 posts