dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

help! fresh meat

Lo Butler
@lo-butler
11 years ago
1 posts

hiii all im Lo

Soooo i finally figured out my profile pic, figured thats where i should start before i ask questions

...i started the dread journey 3.11.13.. after about 8 months of saying i was going to do it... could be more stoked about it

this is my first time and im trying to go as naturally as possible.. please tell me ifwhat is right and good for my dreads or any suggestions

-all i have been doing is keeping my hair separated

-washingabout every 5 days with baking soda and conditioning with apple cider vinegar and a little coconut oil

-minimal palm rolling, which i have already been told this not needed

???questions????

can i get my hair wet outside of my 5 day wash cycle? if i do, its it more likely my dreadsthat have started will fall outor not knot, or may it in fact help with the journey?

i also feel like i have lost quite a bit of length and have naturally thin hair..any oils or natural remides that will halp thicken hair or help it grow faster that i can add to my rinse or just leave in

any advice would be extremely rad!

updated by @lo-butler: 01/13/15 09:50:12PM
Keagan R Walker
@keagan-r-walker
11 years ago
23 posts