Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

My BS/ACV experience, (for those who suffer from dandruff). I also need some advice

Teddyjo
@teddyjo
11 years ago
106 posts

I have been letting my hair go all natural/neglect/freeform since August 2012, at that point and time my hair was very short (much less then 1 inch all around) I started with Dr. Bronners and then used The BS/ACV a couple times and switched to dreadlockshampoo bars for dandruff help (did work well). The past month or so i switched back to BS/ACV by the "no touch" method. I used 1/2 cup of Baking Soda per 5 cups of water with 10 Tea Tree, 10 Rosemary, 5 peppermint essential oil drops. For ACV i used about 2 teaspoons for 5 cups of water with no Essential oils (imo too expensive for me at this stage to just immediately rinse out ACV while using EO's). I kept watch on my scalp pretty much every time before i went to go wash (every 3 days). I noticed that my scalp felt dry and still had dandruff while i was undergoing the no touch method. My hair seems to be sectioning itself out well but i cant seem to understand if my hair type just doesnt want to dread, or if perhaps it is just too short to dread yet. I have very thick hair thats more straight than curly (but not super straight). Yesterday i did my typical BS/ACV wash but this time i massaged my scalp with a decent ammount of pressure "through my hair" aiming at just touching my scalp. I massaged my scalp: #1 while getting my hair wet prior to dumping the BS on, #2 right after i dumped the BS on, #3 while rinsing the BS. #4 after i dumped the ACV on while imediately rinsing out the ACV under the shower head. After all that my scalp has never felt better. All the dandruff was stripped away and i had 0 itchyness even after going for a run (exercising seems to always make my scalp so damned itchy its unbelievable). My hair hasnt really made any progress besides gaining length and forming some sections and some hairs get barely c