Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hey everybody!

Rodrigo
@rodrigo
14 years ago
3 posts
Hello there, I'm Rodrigo and I'm new to this whole dreading process as I just started yesterday. First of all, let me just say I'm glad I found this site because otherwise I would have been another victim of those sites that promote the wrong ideas about dreads and try to make a buck selling a bunch of useless and often damaging products in the process.Now, the way I started is a sort of combination of different methods all used sparingly and only when I saw it was necessary. I used backcombing with a little bit of twist & rip and some palm rolling just to get them started, and from now on is all gonna be natural; no wax, palm rolling (maybe some for the first week), etc. I will be using Dr. Bronner's liquid soap for a while, and then I'll start using the mixture of backing soda recommended by none-other-than soaringeagle.But I do have a question: my natural hair is very straight and fine, and when I finished backcombing, the ends of my soon-to-be dreads are very thin and I cant backcomb them anymore.I have attached some pictures to show how they look (the first and second pics).So I'm wondering if there is something I can do about them OR just leave them alone. I'm not sure if the pictures show well enough but they are long and thin ends.Also the top of my head has some fuzziness and lots of loose hairs (see last picture), can I do something to make it look a bit more presentable (no wax of course), or again just leave them be.Any other advice I would really appreciate. Check some of my other pictures in my profile to see how it looks and tell me how is going.Thanks!
updated by @rodrigo: 01/13/15 08:30:12PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
ok 1leave it2 leave it3 leave itand finaly, wit your length it would dread so fast naturaly..so again leave itlook good thhough

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jim the Kraken