Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Friend thinks I should cut my hair, says they smell 'unpleasant'

pokolo
@pokolo
12 years ago
59 posts

So, a friend recently told me she thinks I should cut my locs. One of the reasons is because of the way I grew them, they smell unpleasant.

So I guess here is the history of my hair. I've been growing my hair out for a bout 2+ years now. I didn't do any twisting or anything, just kinda let it grow out on its own. I've been using dr. bronner's magic soap to wash it. I've been using the unscented one. Could this have something to do with the way it smells? I also don't wash it every day, probably ever 2-3 days, maybe I should make an effort to wash it more often. But one day I was with her and had washed it that day and she said it still kinda smelled.

She also strongly suggest I cut it off and if I still want the dreads, to do it the right way, and start them off professionally somewhere like she did.

I also find myself job hunting again, so maybe that's another reason I should just cut them and forget it.

I could post pics if it helps, I may later but my laptop is making it difficult right now.

updated by @pokolo: 02/14/15 03:48:55AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

just another idiot that thinks ruined salon dreads are better and if you dont pay thousands of dollars your dreads are gross

ignore her do they smell to you? tell her she should cut hers and grow rel locs not falke designer imitations

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

id definately try the www.dreadlockssite.com shampoo bars

if shedares say they smell bad then u know shes just a hater

alot of ppl with salo9n dreads actualy hate dreads but think of salon dreads as somehow more axcceptable

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Kameron Hammond
@kameron-hammond
12 years ago
8 posts