Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

itchy scalp and wedding updos

vivian kensington
@vivian-kensington
12 years ago
5 posts

hello all. ive just found this site and am really liking it! wanted to quick say hi to all my dreadie brothers and sisters out here and then i have 2 questions.

1. I have been using dreadheadhq shampoo for 8 years now, but have the WORST itchy, flaky scalp. its gross and annoying. wondering if anyone has any tips, that i may have not heard of trying, or fantastic home remedies to relieve my poor scalp.

2. Im getting married in June 2013 and have a fabulous hair stylist, but im wondering if anyone has any pictures or videos of updos. im not looking for a "classic bun", but something wild and fun.

any ideas on either of these questions, are much appreciated. thanks for taking the time to read this and thanks for the awesome site. super rad.

yo

updated by @vivian-kensington: 02/14/15 10:18:57AM
Kelly3
@kelly3
12 years ago
333 posts

When you say hair stylist, do you mean you have your dreads maintained? DHHQ shampoo is full of toxicingredients and should be avoided. Also, it can cause thatflakiness You can us baking soda/apple cider vinegar mixes to wash your hair. Adding essential oils like tea tree and rosemary are good for dandruff.Another top tip is to use only lukewarm water when washing your hair. Then, at the end, have a freezing rinse. This will kill all itches for the next few days and can help reduce dandruff, too.

Here is a link to BS/ACV

http://www.dreadlockssite.com/forum/topics/bs-acv-wash-1

Read the replies, as this is where the good info is found.

Joey5
@joey5
12 years ago
83 posts
I used dhhq shampoo for a while but the itchy was driving me crazy! Threw it out and started using BS/Acv and my head immediately got better.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts