Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Neglect

Danny Medina
@danny-medina
12 years ago
8 posts
So ive been neglecting my hair for about 3-4 months and have formed a good amount of dreads on the back of my head. I have yet to see the top/front of my hair lock up even a little bit so im wondering if i should start twisting them? I havnt twisted them and not sure how it'll look compared to my neglected dreads, any suggestions?
updated by @danny-medina: 01/13/15 09:37:37PM
Ixchel
@ixchel
12 years ago
597 posts

give it more time, the face frame will take longer to lock up (the hair is softer & most people sleep on their backs so that area gets messed up more). i had nice solid sections in back & the front was still smooth silky & looked so neat it looked brushed hah, just getting sectioned & messy recently. it will work out in time tho. if you are determined to twist & rip them, they will look different at first, but once they are completely mature it can be hard to tell the difference between them.

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

wait it out dont twist

the back dreads faster caue u sleep on it the rest will catch up dont worry

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Danny Medina
@danny-medina
12 years ago
8 posts
Sounds good, its just that theres this bald spot line where its dreaded and undreaded, its almost like a border to another country, LOL!
Mons
@mons
12 years ago
518 posts
Call the different countries on your head 'Dreadtopia' and Wait It Outland'. Dreadtopia is a wild and free place, doing it's thing, being happy. Wait It Outland is a bit more structured, thinking about joining Dreadtopia but a little weary, struggling to grasp the free concept. Eager to join tho, but at it's own pace, when it's ready.
Ixchel
@ixchel
12 years ago
597 posts