Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
Meijka
@meijka
12 years ago
23 posts

I am just wondering what jobs, or careers that everyone with dreads are doing. I live in a town with very few dreaded folks. I never see them in a place of work.

updated by @meijka: 01/13/15 09:37:36PM
Danny Medina
@danny-medina
12 years ago
8 posts
I work in a shipping company warehouse, started off with an afro and they were still cool about it
Joey mipanyarack
@joey-mipanyarack
12 years ago
80 posts
I'm a male nurse working at a skilled unit in the country. It's funny how people can judge your appearance negatively at first but when they get to know you they seem to love your differences. I'm half Asian with tattoos and dreads and work with old people who for some im one of the first Asian people they've seen since the wars lol. I love them all though!
Grace
@grace
12 years ago
2 posts

I work at an elementary school...my Principal's given her consent for me to get them put back in...with some reassurance as to cleanliness and 'neatness' on my part...

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

im me thats my career..haha

im suddenly making more money then i know what to do with

and its all because i have dreads

but u can have any carreer we eveb have a rocket scientist

in fact tyhe 1st rockets to get us to te moon were dsigned and built by a dready

we have periests law clerks drs teachers cepos nurses gaore u name it really any career u want practicly theres only a few exceptipons when it comes to safety factors

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Star Gryphon
@star-gryphon
12 years ago
190 posts

I'm a bar tender. I guess my hair looks so natural on me that people don't even notice..

Just today some one said they only noticed right then...

Another lady asked me when I "got them" that she had just noticed a few weeks ago when they drove by me on the street

Mons
@mons
12 years ago
518 posts