Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

ok i need help!! calling all veteran dreadies!!!

dreadmojo
@dreadmojo
12 years ago
25 posts

ok so i am a noob at this i admit it i am im 21 yrs old male and for the time ive able to style my own hair ive just had it short and curly or big fro, now i have african textured hair but am a Caucasian Hispanic mutty mix...

ok long story shirt i just put in my dreads on friday night threw yesterday...being the noob i am i used the back comb method...taking advice from dreadheadhq...now what i used was the backcomb method, with lock peppa and locking acclerator, as well as jamican mango and lime and hair elastics at the tips...and since then i have just been using palm rolling and lock sculpta...

ok so now i stumble onto this site :/

so help me!! what can i do to save my dreads??? my hair is about 4 to 5 inches in length and the reason i wanted to do the back comb method is cause i needed results withing like 6 months and i know i am not patient and no i dont have money to go out and buy expensive shampoos and shit btw i got the dreadheadhq residue free soap havnt washed the dreads yet but what i was planning on using....

but from what i read so far ive done just about everthing wrong except use wax thank the creator...

so advice and help i need it pleaseeee!!! i really really dont wanna start all over again i would be heartbroken and probably wouldnt try this again :( i feel really sad right now too cause i did this for my 21st bday and was all looking foward to this and i failed :/ really really is a blow to the ego...

updated by @dreadmojo: 02/14/15 05:29:40AM
Baba Fats
@baba-fats
12 years ago
2,702 posts

Number 1: you won't have mature locks in 6 months. It just won't happen. No matter what you do. In 6 months you will have maturing lock, but they will still be messy. On average, locks take around a year to mature.