Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

New in dreadlocks and ive already read many topics, im confused so i need help.

asce pabalan
@asce-pabalan
12 years ago
2 posts

Hi to all. 1st of all im new here in the site but ive already read many post and im confused where to start and what shout i do and what i need. This is my first time to have dreadlocks. I have a natural semi long and curly hair. I want to start today.

Here are some of my question and i hope someone could help me ( i want a natural thin locs). thnx

1. What should i do curly hair neglect or TnR?

2. What do i need when im just starting up my locs (just no wash or should i was it with something or just dont do nothing with my hair)?

3. What should i do to my hair? just dont wash it or what should i do?

4. How to condition and shampoo? how many in a week? (also the cleasing using baking soda)

5. What to use on conditioning and shampoo?

thanks for all who will comment and give me suggestion.

sorry for so many questions.

updated by @asce-pabalan: 01/13/15 09:29:53PM
Elle Gee
@elle-gee
12 years ago
14 posts

I have exactly the same hair. It's wavy/curly and super frizzy. I started mine about three weeks ago. I sectioned them off and used the twist and rip method. Then left them to do what they wanted. They didn't what to go in the direction I thought they should.

I highly suggest not brushing your hair for a few to several days while washing with a good, natural, non-residue shampoo (I got my Naked Dreadlock Shampoo Bar at Dreadlock Shampoo ). My hair would have taken so much longer to begin sectioning together how it wants to if I hadn't had super clean hair. It's only $10 and there's a bunch of different liquid and bars and a non-residue locking gel.