Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

scalp issues?? miracle oil i just discovered :)

Arielle Vogel
@arielle-vogel
12 years ago
24 posts

hey guys im not too experienced at the whole dreadded thing but i love it and right away came to my own conclusions that one of the most important things for dreaddies is to make sure your scalp is well taken care of. right? ok so i have been doing some experamenting with essential oils at home and i guess you could say inventing some products for my own use on my newly dreadded hair. well the last time i mixed my shampoo i tried something different. i wasnt sure of the benifits of this oil when i did it but found out after i had used it a few times wondering why my head felt so supper clean and tingley. i added 3 dropps of oil of origano to my shampoo and have washed with this mixture now about 6 times. you can litterally feel the effects it has on your scalp. a clean tingley feeling that lasts and lasts, also when i first decided to dread i had some dandruff issued wich are completely gone since i stumbled upon this miracle. i did some reasearch on the stuff and found its medicinal properties to be simmilar and possibly even more powerful than teatree oil.