Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

I'm gonna do it. I think.

Guillaume
@guillaume
12 years ago
16 posts

Hey! Hi my name's Guillaume, I've been growing my hair out since I'm 8 years old. I've always liked it that way :P Now I'm 16 and I'm still enjoying my long curly hair but lately I've found it to be quite high maintenance compared to a few years back though I still don't comb that untamed pile of hair. I basically have to wash everyday otherwise it's too oily and it feels sticky. I've joked about making dreads for a while but I'm really starting to think I should do it. It looks great and after the adaptation period it's not a whole of maintenance.

I've included a picture of myself (Well, the first one I could find. There's some of my friend on it, I'm that smiling guy that's getting molested in the middle.) My hair's about shoulder length, you can't really tell, picture is bad quality. But I've ironed it once and it reaches just under my nipples, so it's pretty long. I dunno if I should let lit grow a bit more before starting those dreads, I'd like them to be about the same length as on the picture, I know length loss is an issue but I'll look into it.

updated by @guillaume: 02/14/15 06:16:22AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

well 1st off what do u mean by making dreads what do u mean by maintanance and adjustment perion and finaly washing every day makes you more opily

when u strip oils daily the scalp panics and pumps out more oils if u wash every 3-4 days you get far less oily

throw away your comb and conditioner anfd let it dread

if your dead set on making not growing dreads please 1st tell us what u think your going to do and uise

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Guillaume
@guillaume
12 years ago
16 posts

What I meant is growing dreads sorry.