Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Post shower care?

Matty Mac
@matty-mac
12 years ago
5 posts

Hello my name is Matt, I am new to the dreadhead community I've only had mine for about 4 months now. I have read many articles about how to wash my dreads and dry them, but that seems to be where the advice stops. I am looking to get some pointers on what to do after I have washed and dried my dreads in order to keep them nice and tight together. What I have been doing so far is twisting them all the way down to my scalp and clipping them in place. Then I put on abandannaand sleep on them over night and untwist them in the morning.

Last night was the first night I just took a shower and left them alone. I have thereoccurringproblem of loose undreaded hair at the roots, which I'm told is normal, but what can I do to help aid the dreading process.

I also have some that are so skinny they just look like many strands of hair until you get to the ends

I'm not sure if there is really anything I can do to help the skinny ones but any advice is helpful. The girl who did these for me did not leave me with too much instruction, I hope twisting them and sleeping on it has not hindered my dreading process.

Thank You

-Matt

updated by @matty-mac: 02/14/15 06:33:20AM
Panterra Caraway
@panterra-caraway
12 years ago
667 posts