Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hey im new to this and i think ive gone wrong already

Jasspher
@jasspher
13 years ago
10 posts

im afraid i found this site too late but im hoping you can help me.

I wanted dreadlocks so i gre my hair from shaved for about 9 months then i shamefully fell into the DHHQ trap.

I went along with the sectioning and the backcoming (which im not sure is too bad) but i used alot of lock peppa and then knottyboy wax. almost instantly i regretted the wax and never used it again.

I use dhhq soap which seems to keep my hair clean. I also spray my dreads with a water mixture with peppermint, tea tree and rosemary oils, and have debated about putting sea salt in there.

however i have two dreads on the back of my head that have started to come apart, one completely. On my forhead the hair is starting to thin and the front 4-5 dread have visibly thin roots, typically with one stronger side of the roots. im scared that they are going to snap off, ive even had a horrible nightmare about it which scared me enough to seek help...

please, is there anything i can do.

updated by @jasspher: 01/13/15 09:12:14PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

hmm how big are the sections how agressivly dfid u backcombv did u rebackcomb did u root rub crochet root flip interlock excessivly palm roll

if they were left alone after backcombung and just removed the wax they should be ok

the dreadheadhq shampoo might seem to get you clean but it doesnt do that great a job try the baking soda imediately after using it and catch the rinse water in a bucket and see how much dirt was left behind plus its all taoxic garbage i would never use it

oh did u leave rubber bands in long time?

pics?

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jasspher
@jasspher
13 years ago
10 posts