Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

essential oil spray question.

Choice1080
@choice1080
13 years ago
5 posts

I'm new to the essential oil deal. But did some research on the site and elsewhere. I love the feeling and smell of the oils and wanted to create a "leave in spray" to use. I have spent 9years without ever using anything that would strengthen my hair (would only wash it with DHHQ shampoo which does nothing to help the hair or scalp other than clean). So anyway I was wondering if someone knows the effects of some of the oils to recommend a blend for me. What I'm looking for is a blend to spray on and leave untill next cleaning. I want to strengthen the hair from breaking (try to revitalize the hair a bit from 9years of abuse), stimulate/ refresh the scalp to encourage new hair growth, but also not make my hair too soft (my hair is naturally soft and wavy so I like to keep it a bit dryer to encourage the hair to dread quicker at the roots. Right now I made a mix of peppermint oil, rosemary oil, lemon juice, and water. But wanted to get some input from some people who actually know what they doing with the essential oils.

Thanks,

updated by @choice1080: 01/13/15 09:10:37PM
Arden Rayne
@arden-rayne
13 years ago
18 posts