Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

can i dye human hair dread extensions?

Mama Harrison
@mama-harrison
13 years ago
117 posts

I am making dreadlock extensions from my own {old} hair and will need a bit more, so I am using human hair that is light colored, but it still doesn't match my hair color. SO, I was thinking of dying my whole head, including extensions, lighter--like bleach blonde. However, I have no experience in this and the guy I bought the hair from said he didn't think I could dye them since it was likely dark hair {from india} that had already been dyed once. Can anyone tell me if I can dye human hair extensions?? I guess I could just try it out on a few, but I wanted to see if anyone knew first. Thanks

updated by @mama-harrison: 12/02/23 09:28:54AM
Panterra Caraway
@panterra-caraway
13 years ago
667 posts