Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hi Everyone

Kristiyan Gichev
@kristiyan-gichev
13 years ago
1 posts

I am new to this forum, in fact I've been searching online for a couple of queries and I keep ending up here so I decided to register and ask for myself. I am a graduate who just graduated this summer in Quantity Surveying in London.

I've been wanting to get dreads for about a year now(due to my high love for reggae and besides I think it will suit me). However I've been having serious arguments with my parents about that and mainly the fact that I will not be able to find a job in that field. I want to know if anyone else entered the corporative world with dreadlocks. I assume it would be easier if you have alot of experience in your job, but if you are a newcomer employers will assume you're a pothead. Especially if you are white.

Having this type of hair will bring great joy to me, but I don't know what to do and if it's a good choice. I attach a pic of me for you to see.

updated by @kristiyan-gichev: 01/13/15 09:08:08PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

i worked in the corporate world with dreads to the floor

when i left the company they had featured my picture on the companies promotional stuff like posters calanders mugs etc

we have 1 dready here (also natural dreads) whos finnishing his phd in ..rocket science.. and will soon be working for nasa

we have 2 or 3 drs

several working in law offices

we haqve probably 8 or so preists and ministers

experience helps yes ..work ethics personality attitude confidence all matter more when interviewn=ing then appearance

you walk in there like you dont have dreads and like you know you desserve the job and u will get it if the dreads are brought up act confused like you are caufht off gard and have no idea at all why they'd even ask about your hair

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
jenni helloworld
@jenni-helloworld
13 years ago
16 posts