Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

crochet tam/headband

Jessica Ann Hughes
@jessica-ann-hughes
13 years ago
85 posts

I just learned how to crochet a headband. I've been trying to learn how to make a hat/tam from the video from ThreadBanger. It's a REALLY good video, but it goes way too fast even if I do pause it. Does anyone know where I can learn how to make a tam? I'm new at crocheting and haven't learned all those fancy terms. Thank you all. Love and happiness <3

updated by @jessica-ann-hughes: 01/13/15 09:02:40PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts
i would love love love someone to organise a crocheting tams class soon i wanna learn too but im confused

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jessica Ann Hughes
@jessica-ann-hughes
13 years ago
85 posts
That would be uber helpful. I'm just now learning how to make other things with crocheting, but all I got so far is a granny square, a headband, and then a...scarf? haha! I have a tam (I guess you could call it that, it's a slouchyhat thingy I got from target a while back) but I haven't used it yet, but I don't really know how tams help the dreading process. What are the benefits and drawbacks?
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

well the wool makes em knot more

the shape adds compression so they tighten while still able to move

and

they keep hot dreads off shoulders and back when its 100 degrees out

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jessica Ann Hughes
@jessica-ann-hughes
13 years ago
85 posts
Would wearing one to bed be any advantage? I can't wear one durring the day due to school.
oostan heimach
@oostan-heimach
13 years ago
38 posts