Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Ello people!! (+1st wash exp.)

Lolrance
@lolrance
13 years ago
3 posts

Hello my name is Larance and I'm a college student in the 2nd fattest state. I decided to grow locs because i have had a strange urge to grow my hair out my whole life. For years now i have been on the fence about growing locs with one of the main hindrances (aside from my mom) being the idea of their permanence (yes i have commitment issues ;)) then there was the the fact that i was told that after a few years a couple would start falling out (now i know its due to the fact most people overtwist their locs). A few months ago i decided to stop cutting my hair and let it grow into an afro with no real intentions of doing anything with it (even tho i guess in the back of my head i always intended to get locs). As it grew i found myself on the net looking up information on locks. I (luckily) found this site during one of my first few searches and caught myself coming back to it more and more often. I decided to get my cousin's girlfriend to do some twists for me since she offered her services for free; however, i did not like the end result much and took them out a week later. a couple of more months passed and i was getting more and more frustrated with trying to keep my fro picked out. at this point i really wanted to start my locs natty style, but i couldnt even walk around the house for half-a-day with my hair uncombed without my mom constantly making some comment so that idea was out the window. I considered trying to twist them myself but i have severe difficulty trying to do anything constructive with my hands so i figured it would be best to get someone else to do it. previously i had asked a friend whos had locs for several years where he started his at and told me wal-mart for only 45$. So i decided that as soon as i had 45$ in my hand i would go and get my locs started. i spent several days on the site learning the doe