Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Oh. Hey. I'm Raph!

TheSilentRebellion
@thesilentrebellion
14 years ago
24 posts

So... this thing seems to be suggesting I introduce myself. So I am!

My name's Raph. I live in Montreal. But I've lived in a few places. Mostly in East Africa. Mostly? Hm. Not anymore actually. Well. Half my life.

I've traveled a lot. It's a big (very big?) part of who I am. I don't think I would be anywhere near the same person if I hadn't traveled. Though... who knows.

I'm... not confused. Though people often seem to think I am. I have very firm beliefs and thoughts on the way the world works and the way I think it should work. But I never try to impose them on others. I really dislike it when people do that.

I'm a digital artist. And a... traditional? artist. I like to paint. I like to draw. I like to make funky sculptures out of beer bottles. But I'm also a bit of a photographer. A bit of a geek. I like to program things. I like to work in photoshop, 3ds max, maya, vegas and all sorts of other software. Especially 3d software. But that's probably boring to a lot of people, so....

so... I'm interested in philosophy, though I don't know too much about... well. 'academic' philosophy. Hah. I just realized I don't know much about any philosophy really. I've read some Foucault, some Latour, Heidegger.... but not much of each.

Oh. I love music. I wouldn't be able to tell you who my favorite musicians are. But I love playing music. I play the djembe a bit, the piano a lot, the tin whistle barely and the vocal chords the most :-P

Now, about my dreadlocks!