Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

frizzy frizzy dreads

Amber J
@amber-j
14 years ago
23 posts
So...I know i'm just starting off here and probably shouldn't even be concerned about this but I figured i'd give this a try just to learn a bit more about this dread process. My dreads were 2 weeks old on fri day and at this point they have been washed 3 times and are so so frizzy and puffy. My hair is naturally veryyyy frizzy and curly so this is typical for my crazy hair but my poor little dreads are getting lost under all this frizz. Is there any way to tame the frizz or will attempting to tame it, even using aloe, slow down the tightening process? Also, is this just a typical puffy stage and my dreads will eventually suck the frizz into them? Forgive me, im still learning :-/ Thanks in advance to all who answer, it means alot!
updated by @amber-j: 01/13/15 08:50:41PM
Valerie
@valerie
14 years ago
39 posts