Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

dont know what to do¡¡¡¡¡ help please .... my dreads are in danger

Hazzim
@hazzim
14 years ago
18 posts
ok ..... so here`s the thing ....i graduated from highschool in august 2010 and i want to get into med-school on january 2011.... i am already into the pre-exam course and my exam will be in november.....i went to register myself and everything as it goes ...... the thing is that when i was in there some teacher saw me and told me that if i get to pass the exam i would have to cut my dreads off...... he told me that doctors should be clean and tidy ..... and that there are no exceptions to the rule ..I really don`t know what to do. i love my dreadlocks and i`d definitely love and enjoy to become an excellent doctor ..... i was thinking.. maybe i could write a letter to the college or maybe i could look for another college that has no problem with dreads..... i don`t want to choose between dreads and college... so any advice will be appreciatedmaybe you know some college i can go to without having to cut them off ...... it doesn`t matter if its in another country.... help please and thanx for your time .....
updated by @hazzim: 01/13/15 08:46:53PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
tell them that descrimination is illegal and that rule is against the law and it is your business not theyres to decide what a doctor should look likeand ask for the no dreadlocks rule in writting and inform them that no rule can contradict your costitutional rights

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
also i wrote a letter to be edited in featured threads its caklled something like well wait ill find it.. http://www.dreadlockssite.com/forum/topics/discrimination-against

--
tatyananashi
@tatyananashi
14 years ago
145 posts